Accredited Agency Logo


On September 22, 2015, the VLEPSC (Virginia Law Enforcement Professional Standards Commission) voted the Henry County Sheriff's Office be awarded a re-accredited status by meeting all 190 state mandated standards. I would like to thank all those that helped make this a success. We are proud to receive this honor and we will continue to strive for professionalism. We look forward to the next four years. Thanks and God bless.

Lane Perry, Sheriff







Re-Accreditation Photos of the On-Site Static Display





Department Receiving the 2015 Re-Accreditation Award at the Board of Supervisors Meeting

Pictured from left to right are Capt. Eric Hairston, Major Ricky Walker, Pulaski Chief of Police and commission member Gary Roche, Sheriff Lane Perry, Martinsville Sheriff Steve Draper, Capt. Eric Winn and Lt. John Cassell, Professional Standards Administrator